How to Delete Your YouTube Watch History (and Search History)

admin
    YouTube remembers every video you’ve ever watched, assuming you’re signed in with your Google account. YouTube uses this history for recommendations, and even encourages you to re-watch old videos. Here’s how to clean up your watch history—or stop collecting it. The watch and search histories are only stored if you’re signed into YouTube with your Google account while watching. Remove Items From Your Watch History (and Search History) YouTube’s Android app has an Incognito Mode you can enable to temporarily prevent it from collecting history. You can even have YouTube stop collecting your watch history entirely using the instructions below. So, if you’re about to watch something you don’t want in your history, use the below tips instead. But, if you’ve already watched a video, Incognito Mode won’t help and you’ll need to remove it from your history if you don’t want to see it again. To do this in your web browser, head to the YouTube website and click the menu button at the top left corner of the page. Click the “History” option under Library in the sidebar. To remove an item from your watch history, click or tap the “X” to the right of it. You must hover over the video with your mouse to see the “X” on the desktop website. You can also delete items from your watch history in the YouTube app for iPhone, Android, or iPad. To do so, tap the “Library” icon on the toolbar at the bottom of the app, and then tap the “History” option. Tap the menu button to the right of a video, and then tap the “Remove From Watch History” option. We don’t see a way to view your entire search history and remove individual searches from it in the YouTube mobile app. You can use the YouTube website to remove individual searches. You can also clear your entire YouTube search history from the app using the below instructions. Clear Your Entire Watch History (and Search History) Rather than deleting individual watched videos, you can just clear your entire watch history from Google’s servers. Be warned: This will make YouTube’s video recommendations worse, as YouTube won’t know what types of videos you like watching. To do this on the YouTube website, click the menu button at the top left corner of the page, and then click the “History” option. To the right of your watched videos, click the “Clear All Watch History” command. A dialog box will appear, asking you for confirmation. Click “Clear Watch History” to confirm your choice. To delete your YouTube search history, click “Search History” under History Type here, and then click the “Clear All Search History” command. To clear your entire history in the YouTube mobile app, head to Library > History. Tap the menu button at the top of the app, and then tap the “History Settings” option. Scroll down and tap “Clear Watch History” under History & Privacy. You can also tap “Clear Search History” here to clear your entire YouTube search history            

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

RIP Legendary Wrestler Harley Race

Harley Race, one of the most beloved and celebrated performers in the history of professional wrestling, has died. A charismatic performer with a noted penchant for playing the heel, Race spent nearly 60 years in the business, from wrestling, to managing, to operating his own promotion and training academy. A […]

Subscribe US Now